Apologies. And a picture or two

I’m sorry about the lack of post recently, especially after last time I said I’d be volunteering every week again. I was on pet sitting duty and then my boyfriend got a sudden job offer so I squeezed a visit in to see him before he moved down south.

I shall make up for the lack of posts this week. I’ve been out with Staffs Wildlife Trust today helping them set up for their badger vaccination programme and will be out with them again over the next two days doing various bits and bobs. As well as volunteering posts I also have some planned / half written on a few other topics, including my thoughts on certain subjects and some more scientific pieces. I should manage to post these over the coming week.

In the mean time I’ll leave you with some drawings I did whilst I was pet sitting. The picture quality if rubbish as I took them quickly with my phone. I hope to play around with these in colour when I get some time to get the paints out again.

Red Squirrel - the face on this was rather a pain to draw!
Red Squirrel – the face on this was rather a pain to draw!
Nuthatch I saw my first one of these a few weeks ago in Huddersfield and think they're rather charming little birds
Nuthatch
I saw my first one of these a few weeks ago in Huddersfield and think they’re rather charming little birds.

Beth x

Posted in Art

Leave a Reply

