A brief interlude

I’m slightly ashamed to admit that I haven’t managed to get out volunteering at all over this last month!

Some of it’s down to having new shifts at work but I have also been gallivanting all round the country it feels like with some trips down to Hampshire and Dorset for various reasons. Fingers crossed I’ll be out with the group on Wednesday! I can’ wait; I’ve missed it so much.

In the mean time here’s a little of what I’ve been up to:

  • I made it into a photo in the recent Staffordhire Wildlife Trust newsletter
   gfb
The volunteers involved with the badger vaccination programme
  • I’ve been going down to Hampshire to visit my boyfriend and been making friends with some of the animals he works with.
Brian and Billy the donkeys (I think those are their names)
Brian and Billy the donkeys (I think those are their names)
Angus
Angus
My favourite rabbit; Fudge
My favourite rabbit; Fudge
  • I’ve also been enjoying the autumn views
An autumn morning
An autumn morning

 

A Hampshire sunset
A Hampshire sunset
I lOVE all the autumn colours on the trees!
I lOVE all the autumn colours on the trees!
  • I’ve been doing some more experimenting with drawings and colours
Blue Tit
Blue Tit
Blue Tit
Blue Tit
Great Tit
Great Tit
Great Tit
Great Tit

(in hind sight I realised I didn’t choose the best background colour for the Blue and Great Tit)

Robin
Robin
Robin - with some changes from the pen drawing
Robin – with some changes from the pen drawing
Waxwing
Waxwing
Waxwing
Waxwing
  • I visited Dorset for a selection day for a traineeship programme
I didn't get a place but I did make a Forest Friend
I didn’t get a place but I did make a Forest Friend
A little clue to what species I'm championing!
A little clue to what species I’m championing!

 

So even though I haven’t been out volunteering I’ve still been pretty busy. Fingers crossed I’ll be out this week at a new nature reserve so will have something to write about then!

Beth x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

