Day 10 – Learn more about your favourite animal

image

Day 10! We’re a third of the way through already!

So today hasn’t gone to plan. I was meant to be going out with Beds Moth Group so today should have been ‘Attend a local Wildlife Group event’. Instead I have a cracking headache so am curled up in my PJs in bed feeding my otter obsession.

image
Tonights reading

Did you know there are 13 otter species in the world? I’ve set myself the task of trying to learn them all. I’m nearly there but I keep merging the African Clawless and the Congo Clawless Otter together. I’m starting to think I’m living on the wrong continent – we only get one otter species (though Lutra lutra is the best!). Maybe I’ll just have to start planning holidays so I can see all 13 species!

Stay wild!

3 thoughts on “Day 10 – Learn more about your favourite animal

Leave a Reply

