Day 1 – Oak leaves

wp-1464811731904.jpgJune is here which means it’s time to start my #30DaysWildBlanket. I’ve been fairly organised and made the majority of the base granny squares already so all I need to do each day is decide what I want to decorate them with.

Todays choice was oak leaves. Oaks are my favourite tree;ย they have been since I was little and I love to stroke the bark and play with the leaves. This pattern seemed an uncomplicated way to ease my way into making this blanket. I came across the pattern fromย In the Yarn Gardenย months ago and pinned it on Pintrest with the vague idea of coming back to it to make some bunting. That has never happened so instead it has been used for the first square of my blanket!

Here it is:

#30DaysWildBlanket Day 1 – Oak leaves

I’m off on a hen weekend this weekend so need to do some forward planning on what I’m going to make so I know what colour yarn to pack! It’ll also be a chance to introduce 30 Days Wild to a whole new group of people.

Stay wild!

 

The technical stuff
Granny Square – Solid granny square – 4.5mm hook – Stylecraft Special DK in Meadow and Cream
Oak Leaves – 3mm hook – Stylecraft Special DK in Spice
Leave a Reply

