Day 5 – Hedgehog

Today I decided it was about time to add a mammal to the blanket – and so I give you a hedgehog!

I’ve finished it a little later then I’d hoped as I was ready to sew it to the square when I decided I didn’t like the background colour so had to hook up another square! Nothing like giving myself more work to do!

I felt that there wasn’t enough contrast between the hedgehog and the square

I’m pretty happy with the end result – the hedgehog looks sleepy but that adds to its cuteness. And I have a square all bordered and ready to use tomorrow 😊

Pattern is once again from Repeat Crafter Me.

The end result

Stay wild!

 

The technical stuff
Granny Square – Solid Granny square – 4.5mm hook – Stylecraft Special DK in Greengage and Cream
Hedgehog – 3.5mm hook – Stylecraft Special DK in Walnut, Camel and Black
3 thoughts on “Day 5 – Hedgehog

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚
      For the square I just used a solid granny square – I’ll have learnt that from a pattern at some point but now just do it off the top of my head. The hedgehog pattern is from ‘Repeat Crafter Me’. I will go back through all these posts and add links for patterns where I’ve used them when I’ve got a bit of time πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

